book, Book Review

The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

About the book:Book - The Orphan Queen (Large)

Author: Jodi Meadows
Publisher: Katherine Tegen (HarperTeen)
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Find the book elsewhere:
Amazon ǀ B&N ǀ Goodreads

Rating: 4 out of 5

The Orphan Queen Review

During my teen years, my reading habits would have been coined as being “safe” up until a handful of years ago. The genres I read were primarily those I’d enjoyed as a young teen and I fell into a pattern of normalcy, and while I did enjoy the feeling of “comfort,” if you will, looking for something different meant I’d need to look outside of that. In expanding my reading into the popular and growing young adult genre, Jodi Meadows’ name was among the list of authors I’d been most curious to read. Her books sounded crazy unique and exciting, which was my primary reason (not to mention her covers are epic) though I was also interested in expanding beyond my “safe” reads, which didn’t include fantasy stories. Book one of Jodi’s most recent works, the first in a duology (plus novellas), The Orphan Queen is as lovely on the inside as its dust jacket suggests. Read review in full on Silver Petticoat Review ➔

Leave a Comment

