random fun

Top Ten Books on my Summer To-Be-Read

Happy Top Ten Tuesday! It’s been a while since I participated in the fun meme, so I decided today’s sounded easy and we’d go for it.

Like always, I have plenty of novels on my to-be-read tower of novels. It’s kind of like Jenga; you stack them up, pull one out and hope nothing tumbles. Below are the books that are either on that towering stack or are either on their way (hurry up, USPS!) and/or I’m anxiously awaiting opening my email and seeing a tour invitation.

Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR list

1.) With Every Breath by Elizabeth Camden

With my historical reads being as varying as they are, Elizabeth is the one author whose work I never skip out on. She has that “something” that hooks me each time.

2.) Seagrass Pier by Colleen Coble

A new novel by an old favorite is like revisiting old friends and that’s exactly the quality I plan on finding in Colleen’s latest.

3.) Destined for Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon

After reading Doon, I’m curious to see what’s next for these two BFFs.

4.) Truth by Told by Carol Cox

Heard fun things about Carol’s novels. Looking forward to my first authored by this Bethany House writer.

5.) Drew Farthing Series by Julianna Deering

Have Death by the Book on my “must-read” and am hoping to snag a copy of the final book in this summer’s review program.

6.) Emma, Mr. Knightley and Chili-Slaw Dogs by Mary Jane Hathaway

Since I just read the first book in Mary Jane’s fun “Austen Takes the South” series, I’m looking forward to reading this one, especially since Emma is one of my favorites.

7.) Five Glass Slippers by Rachel Heffington (+ 4 new novelists)

Cannot express how exciting it was to get this pre-order in the mail this past week.

8.) The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet

Since I, obviously, adored the web series, there’s no way I would skip this book.
Cannot wait.

9.) A Table by the Window by Hilary Manton Lodge

Curious about this novel because a.) it’s a favorite genre and b.) new author! Gotta’ love that promising combination.

10.) Anomaly series by Krista McGee

Been meaning to read Luminary since its 6-moths past release and guess what, book three is about to hit store shelves. It’s safe to say, this means it’s time to read books 2 and 3.

11.) Gathering Shadows by Nancy Mehl

Don’t know much of anything about this one. But it sounds good.

12.)Wish You Were Italian by Kristen Rae

I saw a cute Youtube gush of this one, plus the premise sounds cute, which means this could be one that will find its way onto my bookshelf next B&N trip.

13.) Trust me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer

Much to my delight, this book arrived on my doorstep this week!

—–

That’s a wrap!

What about all of you. Which books are clamoring for your attention on that Summer TBR?

Share any and all top ten Tuesday comments!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on my Summer To-Be-Read”

  1. Great list! I really enjoyed Seagrass Pier. Murder at the Mikado is definitely on my list, as is Captured by Love by Jody Hedlund, Stuck Together by Mary Conneally, When I Fall in Love by Susan May Warren, and Abandoned Memories by MaryLu Tyndall.

    1. Yay! Glad you liked Seagress Pier. I’m reading it now, and it’s really quite good. But then, I usually enjoy everything Colleen writes. Happy that I should be able to finish Julianna’s series soon and, I’ll have to pick up Jody’s at some point; I only recently discovered her writing and am interested to know if I’ll like more by her.

      Ooo! Susan’s = a hundred times YES! I’m going to be reading hers asap too. So much goodness with her novels. 🙂

Leave a Comment

