random fun

Top Ten Characters Who…

The Broke and the Bookish ladies chose a really fun topic this week for the Top Ten Tuesday meme. Only trouble was, how could I pick just one favorite reaction to characters? I mean, really how often does this chance to gush over favorite, loathsome, bookish or BFF characters come along? I’d argue not often. Here we go.

Today’s Broke and the Bookish topic is:

Top Ten Characters Who ________
(you fill in the blank — examples: [tick] me off, are the popular kids, are bookish,
would be my bff, that stole my heart, etc. etc.)

TTT Meme (April 15th)-001

Put  names to faces!

…are a Cute Couple: Alex Sinclair and Lucy from Save the Date by Jenny B. Jones
a faux proposal and engagement. a budding politician and non-profit organizer. sparks fly. this is one save the date, you won’t want to loose!

…are a Cute Couple: Jace and Eden from It Had to be You by Susan May Warren
hockey heartthrob and hockey cheerleader = a perfect match!

…is most Bookish: Ellie Sweet from the Ellie Sweet series by Stephanie Morrill

…are of the Most Popular sort: Macey McHenry from the Gallagher novels by Ally Carter
is it okay to have this character on this list after meeting her only in a novella!? and not even finishing that novella yet!? weird, I know. suffice to say, I am gonna’ love this series.

Stole my Heart: Cole McKenna from Submerged by Dani Pettrey
all of the McKenna men are endearing and I’m fond of each, however Cole is still my favorite.

Stole my heart: Blake from Here to Stay by Melissa Tagg
instead of morphing into the “needless” sidekick, funny guy – although he is a master at making people laugh, Blake has proven he’s leading man material from Made to Last. I’ve no doubt that holds true in his own story.

Stole my Heart: Drew from Rules of Murder by Julianna Deering
love this amateur sleuth – it helps that he lives in an era I wouldn’t mind visiting. the epitome of a 1930’s gentleman.

Stole my heart: Prince Nathanial from Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck
he’s British. he’s a prince. and he calls Susannah, “love.” ’nuff said.

Surprised me most: Samantha from Dear Mr. Knightley by Katherine Reay
paging through this novel didn’t bode well. however, the more I got to know Sam, the more I knew she was a character with depth and a memorable girl.

Would be a BFF: Kayden McKenna from the Alaskan Courage series by Dani Pettrey
I probably don’t share Kayden’s thirst for adventure, but her sense of family and emotional outlook is one I relate too.

What characters fit into some of these feelings for you?

Leave a Comment

