random fun

Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR

c9c25-tttmemelogoWhen I first saw this Top Ten Tuesday topic, basically I figured it’d not be one I’d participate in since I’d be too busy reading INSPY books and really wouldn’t have a stack of “other” books to read. Wrong. Needless to say, I’ve joined new street teams, requested books for Fiction Addict and even threw a book on the list that will be one of those “first day” purchases.

The Broke and the Bookish topic is:

Top Ten Books On My Spring 2014 TBR List
(to be read list)

Those books are as follows:

Not including INSPY reads (which we won’t go into!), here are the books on my TBR stack:

The One by Kiera Cass: reading this one is a given, cannot wait to see how Kiera ends her best-selling trilogy. I know how I want it to end, how about you?

(this is the “first day” buy!)

Until I Found You by Victoria Bylin: not only is this cover art and title lovely, but the story sounds like a new favorite. I’m such a sucker for contemporary romance and this one sounds sensational.
A Broken Kind of Beautiful by Katie Ganshert: I go from never reading Katie’s books (shame on me!) to, in a short span reading two (one for the review, the other for judging purposes). I’ve just barely started this one and I’m pretty sure it’s going to be a keeper – an emotional roller-coaster to boot.
A Woman of Fortune by Kellie Coates Gilbert: I got this one in the mailbox to review a few Saturday’s ago and it’s been tempting me ever since! Why am I not yet reading it? INSPY blame.
Pretty Sly by Elisa Ludwig: this is currently the review book occupying my time. It’s a cute, lighthearted story and one I am hoping to share with you all soon – via a review.
A Phantom Enchantment by Eve Marie Mont: though I’m unfamiliar with Eve’s work, this sounds like an interesting read and one I’m super anxious to read.Silenced by Dani Pettry: I am upset with myself for forgetting to put this one on the graphic, but never fear – the excitement for a new Dani Pettrey book is the same as ever! Kayden! Jake! Need we say more?!

Here to Stay by Melissa Tagg: with thanks to the awesome FA review publicist, I’m expecting to be ripping open Melissa’s book soon (already been told it’s awesome by a fellow reviewer) – and you can be sure, there is likely to be MUCH gushing.
Meant to be Mine by Becky Wade: a new book by Becky? ’nuff said.
When I Fall in Love by Susan May Warren: considering all of the SMW gushing on this blog, why this one is on my list is quite self-explanatory.For a girl who didn’t think she’d “need” to make a Spring TBR, I am sitting here typing and realizing – yikes! – there are a whole passel of other titles that will be on my mental TBR pile, these include Julianna Deering’s Death by the Book, Elizabeth Ludwig’s Tide and Tempest and oh-so-many more!
How about you, what books are in your Spring TBR pile?
Leave a Comment

